Testimonials

Savills Estate Agents logoI wanted to thank you for the amazing team that you sent to us. Absolutely brilliant! I have told everyone in our office how good they were and we will recommend you whenever we get the chance.

Huw Warren - Director, Savills Estate Agents

We moved locally in Woodstock and chose Jamie Briggs as our preferred removal company to pack, transport and store our belongings. Although our move was short - only a mile down the road - it wasn''t a straightforward move as the new house was still being refurbished and there were builders on site when the removal team arrived. But they were not phased by this and just got on with delivering the furniture and boxes to the right rooms. We couldn''t have asked for more - they were fantastic. They handled our things with care and attention and the clearly marked up boxes, made our job of unpacking much easier. They arranged the furniture in the appropriate rooms and reassembled wardrobes etc. They even rearranged my office when I got the desks muddled up - and kept checking if I was happy with the location of the larger items of furniture. I would highly recommend Jamie Briggs as a removal company and if you''re in any doubt, go for the packing service, it''s worth every penny!

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (January 2019)

Jamie Briggs were professional and helpful from the moment we contacted them for a quotation. Their quote was competitive, comprehensive and clearly explained. They were flexible when we had issues with our move date and did their utmost to accommodate us. The day of the move was stress free thanks to the movers; They were friendly, helpful and reassuring on what was an emotional day. They worked tirelessly emptying the old house, and then unloading into the new. They positioned the furniture in the rooms of the new house under direction and by the end of our moving day we felt relaxed and quickly settled in our new home. We had considered not using a removal company but we we would never move again without one. I would not hesitate to use Jamie Briggs again and would gladly recommend them to anyone looking for removals in the area. Outstanding service from start to finish, and from every member of staff we had contact with.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (December 2018)

I can recommend Jamie Briggs unreservedly. They were stupendous. The team of 3 over two days were charming, smiling, helpful, polite. They packed everything beautifully, carried everything carefully, and always with total quiet good humour. We were sad to say goodbye and could not have wished for better. The office also has been very good and helpful to deal with, and have arranged for empty boxes to be picked up quickly and efficiently. Top marks!

Two day domestic move in Oxford for Mrs Moulden (October 2018)

Excellent throughout fantastic job by all. We were delighted with every aspect of the service and would highly recommend them.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (October 2018)

We were very pleased with the service Jamie Briggs gave us with our house removal. On the day the three 'lads' arrived on time and were very efficient and friendly. They took great care in packing the furniture and smaller items and were helpful in that they dismantled and put back together two beds. Would highly recommend Jamie Briggs with house removals.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (September 2018)

All went very well. I would recommend this Company to anyone. Fast and efficient and polite.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (September 2018)

Dear Jamie, Tony, Dawn, Mel and everyone else

Thank you so much for the beautiful bouquet of flowers. It was a completely unexpected and lovely gesture.

It has been a pleasure to have you remove us (!) over the years – your organisation and courteous staff have always made a stressful situation more bearable.

Good luck in the future and thank you again.

Mrs Chadderton (August 2018)

I am pleased to say that the move went very smoothly, no breakages, nothing missing and the crew on both days were helpful and professional. It is a very stressful time and it was made a lot less stressful by the staff from the JBR. A very professional firm.

Ms M - Banbury to Banbury Domestic Removal (July 2018)

From a very pleasant survey to review our needs to the quotation process, the pre information, the day before packing and on day removal and delivery, everything went well. The crew worked their socks off, but, luckily, didn’t take them off. The Company were very easy to deal with over the following week re picking up the empty packing boxes once we were moved in.

Mr Skyte - Oxford to Oxford Domestic Removal (July 2018)

Great team, very friendly & helpful. Worked really hard both days to pack & unpack.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (June 2018)

(after a five day domestic house removal) The team were absolutely fantastic, they did a brilliant job and went over and beyond. They were a pleasure to liaise with and were very polite and helpful.

Charlotte @ Martyn Meade Racing - Domestic Move (May 2018)

Very good, professional and courteous. They arrived on time packed and made every effort to dismantle furniture and reassemble without any fuss. I would recommend them.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (May 2018)

More protection to new flooring, Smooth removals no stress.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (April 2018)

Although just a relatively small house, Jamie Briggs sent 4 strapping young chaps . They were all well turned out, polite and courteous, and all of them understood the stress of moving and went out of their way to make it easy.

They took their shoes off, handled the boxes and packing of fragile items with care and consideration, and helped us put all the heavy items exactly where we needed them so we didn’t have to worry about them again.

I’d recommend them to anyone and will go out of my way to use them again

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (April 2018)

All went well and smoothly. All boxes were well packed - there was no damage. Chose the company because we used them a few years ago - impressed they still had records. All was good - opted for additional insurance just in case - non was needed. Timings were exactly as promised and crew were friendly and helpful throughout - even moving things we were planning on throwing away!

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (February 2018)

All went well, a dry two days helped. But it was very difficult getting large items out of Woodstock but they made it look easy. The team of 4 were led by Neil who was very capable and pleasant.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (February 2018)

We have just completed a significant downsizing. Our entire move took 5 days including 1 day of disposals, 2 days packing precious items for storage and a further 2 days packing and moving the remainder. The entire team from Jamie Briggs could not have been more helpful in the planning and execution of the move. Everything was packed and moved with the utmost care, including a large, heavy marble dining table. The team were highly respectful, unobtrusive and extremely professional. Furthermore everything was moved in a logical order and with great attention to detail enabling us to set up our new home in the most efficient, painless manner. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (January 2018)

We had some very delicate antiques as well as a lot of china and glass, and had had a bad experience last time we moved 7 months ago with three issues, two of which were unresolved, so we were very nervous about this move, but Jamie Briggs were brilliant from the estimator, the office staff and most of all the team on the day who couldn't have been nicer, more efficient or more respectful. I did some of the packing of non delicate things myself so this may have been cheaper than it would have been. When we have work done on this house we may well have to have some things put in storage and we shall use Jamie Briggs again.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (January 2018)

Shipping Testimonials

I would just like to say a big thank you for the wonderful job you did packing and transporting my household effects from X to New Zealand. Thanks to you not one single item was broken or lost, even every light bulb worked! Thank you so much for making this difficult move much easier.
This is just a quick note to say thank you so much for all your help. All our belongings have arrived in tact and the car also arrived without a scratch. This just goes to show that when you say ‘professional movers’ you mean it. If ever a company deserved a recommendation, then yours would get 10 out of 10, a real easy way to have a hassle free move. So once again thank you, very much appreciated.

Mr & Mrs Brain, Cyprus

Storage at Jamie Briggs