Testimonials

Savills Estate Agents logoI wanted to thank you for the amazing team that you sent to us. Absolutely brilliant! I have told everyone in our office how good they were and we will recommend you whenever we get the chance.

Huw Warren - Director, Savills Estate Agents

Thanks to the staff at Jamie Briggs, our move was straightforward. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful and I am glad to recommend them. All our queries were answered and we felt we were in the hands of a competent firm.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (August 2019)

The whole experience was straightforward and smooth, from the visit by the assessor, to the quote and acceptance online, to the highly professional and efficient packing and loading and the unloading in Denmark. The packers and movers were friendly and courteous, and did everything with the minimum of fuss, even though they had to shuttle several loads on the smaller van to the larger one because of the limited access at our old address. It was an expensive move, but I can't see how it could have gone any smoother.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic International Move (August 2019)

After being given boxes to pack,which I chose to do myself, the lads turned up promptly and loaded the vehicles with quiet and thoughtfully checking items to be taken or not. the vehicles were loaded by 11.00a.m. and then they proceeded to the new address, where all was unloaded very carefully and even checked as to what was to be placed where. Very considerate and very patient considering such a very HOT day.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (July 2019)

The team were really friendly. Having had a terrible experience with moving companies before, it was really refreshing to have a polite and professional team moving with us, who went the extra mile and wouldn't allow us to lift a finger.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (July 2019)

Great service, called and was answered by efficient professional lady who took me through the removals procedures. Emails sent, visit confirmed, was visited and quoted for the work. All went smoothly and very professional. Well wrapped from artworks to glass ware. Furniture dismantled and carefully carried down narrow stairs. Competitive quote - better than other companies. Storage provided for month needed. Excellent. Highly recommended. Delighted to see boxes reused where able and commitment to recycling and limited wastage.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (June 2019)

We were very happy with the service from Jamie Briggs Removals. The chaps (Keith and George) who did the packing the day before were excellent and very professional and friendly. The way everything was packed was great. They were also there for the move along with another guy Dan who was also a really nice guy. They took great care of our items and worked so hard even with it pouring with rain all day. I highly recommend Jamie Briggs Removals.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (June 2019)

Really helpful and friendly service. They very cheerfully carried box down three flights of stairs. It was a long day but they were cheerful throughout.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (May 2019)

The move went as smoothly as possible and Jamie Briggs proved to be an efficient service provider who we would recommend to others. They came over as experienced operators with a pragmatic approach. For example there were certain awkward items we hadn't managed to pre-pack, but Briggs' simply finished things off quickly and without fuss.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (May 2019)

All carried out extremely professionally from the initial quotation through to after care. Everything was explained well. We changed dates a couple of times but the company were very obliging. On the day, the three removal men were very good, after a quick tour of the property they worked as a team to load the lorry, including dismantling a large wardrobe. At the other end a quick tour and on with the job. An 8.30am start and a 5.00pm completion, including a ninety minute drive. Very professional, friendly and helpful men. Would highly recommend.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (April 2019)

From the day we booked with the office staff to the day the van turned up I knew we would be looked after.This was our third time over 8 years using Jamie Briggs. The lads who we had to do a three day move from Oxfordshire to Dorset were so polite and willing with all our needs in moving.Nothing was too much trouble and they never seemed to tire or run out of energy. I cannot praise them enough for being tidy and not marking walls or damaging anything. We would definitely use the company again but we are definitely not moving again!! Thank you everyone at Jamie Briggs.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (March 2019)

Team arrived promptly and were highly professional, helpful and hard working getting the lorry loaded in a day. We met the team the following day and part unloaded and then finished off the unloading the following morning. Everything was intact & placed wherever we required it. The team worked incredibly hard over the three days and were outstanding in all aspects.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (March 2019)

I was incredibly happy with the move - from start to finish. From the initial contact with Tony who was helpful and friendly to the quick response with the team via emails and finalising the contract to get it booked in, and with the actual move on the day - turning up on time was vital! The team of movers on the day were great - fast and caring.

Personal contact and customer care is so important in choosing who to have move you - you want to feel that you matter and that you're belongings will be looked after. I trusted Jamie Briggs from the start - it was an easy choice.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (January 2019)

We moved locally in Woodstock and chose Jamie Briggs as our preferred removal company to pack, transport and store our belongings. Although our move was short - only a mile down the road - it wasn''t a straightforward move as the new house was still being refurbished and there were builders on site when the removal team arrived. But they were not phased by this and just got on with delivering the furniture and boxes to the right rooms. We couldn''t have asked for more - they were fantastic. They handled our things with care and attention and the clearly marked up boxes, made our job of unpacking much easier. They arranged the furniture in the appropriate rooms and reassembled wardrobes etc. They even rearranged my office when I got the desks muddled up - and kept checking if I was happy with the location of the larger items of furniture. I would highly recommend Jamie Briggs as a removal company and if you''re in any doubt, go for the packing service, it''s worth every penny!

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (January 2019)

Jamie Briggs were professional and helpful from the moment we contacted them for a quotation. Their quote was competitive, comprehensive and clearly explained. They were flexible when we had issues with our move date and did their utmost to accommodate us. The day of the move was stress free thanks to the movers; They were friendly, helpful and reassuring on what was an emotional day. They worked tirelessly emptying the old house, and then unloading into the new. They positioned the furniture in the rooms of the new house under direction and by the end of our moving day we felt relaxed and quickly settled in our new home. We had considered not using a removal company but we we would never move again without one. I would not hesitate to use Jamie Briggs again and would gladly recommend them to anyone looking for removals in the area. Outstanding service from start to finish, and from every member of staff we had contact with.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (December 2018)

I can recommend Jamie Briggs unreservedly. They were stupendous. The team of 3 over two days were charming, smiling, helpful, polite. They packed everything beautifully, carried everything carefully, and always with total quiet good humour. We were sad to say goodbye and could not have wished for better. The office also has been very good and helpful to deal with, and have arranged for empty boxes to be picked up quickly and efficiently. Top marks!

Two day domestic move in Oxford for Mrs Moulden (October 2018)

Excellent throughout fantastic job by all. We were delighted with every aspect of the service and would highly recommend them.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (October 2018)

We were very pleased with the service Jamie Briggs gave us with our house removal. On the day the three 'lads' arrived on time and were very efficient and friendly. They took great care in packing the furniture and smaller items and were helpful in that they dismantled and put back together two beds. Would highly recommend Jamie Briggs with house removals.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (September 2018)

All went very well. I would recommend this Company to anyone. Fast and efficient and polite.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (September 2018)

Shipping Testimonials

I would just like to say a big thank you for the wonderful job you did packing and transporting my household effects from X to New Zealand. Thanks to you not one single item was broken or lost, even every light bulb worked! Thank you so much for making this difficult move much easier.
This is just a quick note to say thank you so much for all your help. All our belongings have arrived in tact and the car also arrived without a scratch. This just goes to show that when you say ‘professional movers’ you mean it. If ever a company deserved a recommendation, then yours would get 10 out of 10, a real easy way to have a hassle free move. So once again thank you, very much appreciated.

Mr & Mrs Brain, Cyprus

Storage at Jamie Briggs