Testimonials

Savills Estate Agents logoI wanted to thank you for the amazing team that you sent to us. Absolutely brilliant! I have told everyone in our office how good they were and we will recommend you whenever we get the chance.

Huw Warren - Director, Savills Estate Agents

All constantly very pleasant and courteous throughout the whole process. Professional in their approach and were experienced in all aspects including moving the piano onto the second floor.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (March 2020)

The guys who came were professional and extremely efficient - they worked quickly but carefully and not one piece of our belonging had any damage. This is the second time we have used Jamie Briggs and I wouldn’t hestitate to use them again or to recommend them to anyone else. Can not fault the service we received and the quote was also extremely competitive compared to other companies we invited to quote.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (January 2020)

This was my first time using a professional removal company so wasn’t sure what to expect. However, from my first call, the service I received was fantastic. When I was visited for the survey prior to receiving a quote, the member of staff was friendly yet professional, very clear and really helped me to understand the whole process. On the day of the move the staff were prompt and again spent time to talk me through the process and let me know what to expect. They staff were amazing. Friendly and efficient and nothing felt like too much trouble. When we got in to the new house, again, nothing was too much trouble. There were a couple of bits of furniture that we couldn’t decide where to put. The men were happy to make suggestions and move things around showing us the options. I can honestly say it was money well spent and I would recommend to anyone.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (December 2019)

The removal service was brilliant from start to finish, the office support was excellent and the guys on the day could not do enough for us, they were a credit to the company. I would not hesitate to recommend the company to others.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (November 2019)

It was a fairly simple move as we were moving to an empty house and our buyers weren’t moving in that day so there was little pressure on time. I had nearly everything packed but there were a few things I left and the removers helped with these. They were great blokes and they were very respectful for the house and covered the floors and carpets.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (October 2019)

They were fantastic! They were pleasant, friendly, obliging throughout the move. Parking in Banbury was awkward and involved blocking access for the neighbours but they moved the lorry without any grumbling when requested. They worked quickly, but carefully and efficiently. Items were well wrapped. I asked for extra protection for some stained glass (being super cautious) and it was done. Boxes were labelled well. I could have helped more by labelling furniture and the rooms things were to go in, but they just asked. Beds etc were reassembled perfectly. Unpacking has been straightforward.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (September 2019)

A superb service from the 1st phone call to the final move. Nothing was too much trouble and the quality of all staff was exceptional. Highly professional and excellent value for money.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move from the UK to France (September 2019)

Thanks to the staff at Jamie Briggs, our move was straightforward. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful and I am glad to recommend them. All our queries were answered and we felt we were in the hands of a competent firm.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (August 2019)

The whole experience was straightforward and smooth, from the visit by the assessor, to the quote and acceptance online, to the highly professional and efficient packing and loading and the unloading in Denmark. The packers and movers were friendly and courteous, and did everything with the minimum of fuss, even though they had to shuttle several loads on the smaller van to the larger one because of the limited access at our old address. It was an expensive move, but I can't see how it could have gone any smoother.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic International Move (August 2019)

After being given boxes to pack,which I chose to do myself, the lads turned up promptly and loaded the vehicles with quiet and thoughtfully checking items to be taken or not. the vehicles were loaded by 11.00a.m. and then they proceeded to the new address, where all was unloaded very carefully and even checked as to what was to be placed where. Very considerate and very patient considering such a very HOT day.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (July 2019)

The team were really friendly. Having had a terrible experience with moving companies before, it was really refreshing to have a polite and professional team moving with us, who went the extra mile and wouldn't allow us to lift a finger.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (July 2019)

Great service, called and was answered by efficient professional lady who took me through the removals procedures. Emails sent, visit confirmed, was visited and quoted for the work. All went smoothly and very professional. Well wrapped from artworks to glass ware. Furniture dismantled and carefully carried down narrow stairs. Competitive quote - better than other companies. Storage provided for month needed. Excellent. Highly recommended. Delighted to see boxes reused where able and commitment to recycling and limited wastage.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (June 2019)

We were very happy with the service from Jamie Briggs Removals. The chaps (Keith and George) who did the packing the day before were excellent and very professional and friendly. The way everything was packed was great. They were also there for the move along with another guy Dan who was also a really nice guy. They took great care of our items and worked so hard even with it pouring with rain all day. I highly recommend Jamie Briggs Removals.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (June 2019)

Really helpful and friendly service. They very cheerfully carried box down three flights of stairs. It was a long day but they were cheerful throughout.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (May 2019)

The move went as smoothly as possible and Jamie Briggs proved to be an efficient service provider who we would recommend to others. They came over as experienced operators with a pragmatic approach. For example there were certain awkward items we hadn't managed to pre-pack, but Briggs' simply finished things off quickly and without fuss.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (May 2019)

All carried out extremely professionally from the initial quotation through to after care. Everything was explained well. We changed dates a couple of times but the company were very obliging. On the day, the three removal men were very good, after a quick tour of the property they worked as a team to load the lorry, including dismantling a large wardrobe. At the other end a quick tour and on with the job. An 8.30am start and a 5.00pm completion, including a ninety minute drive. Very professional, friendly and helpful men. Would highly recommend.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (April 2019)

From the day we booked with the office staff to the day the van turned up I knew we would be looked after.This was our third time over 8 years using Jamie Briggs. The lads who we had to do a three day move from Oxfordshire to Dorset were so polite and willing with all our needs in moving.Nothing was too much trouble and they never seemed to tire or run out of energy. I cannot praise them enough for being tidy and not marking walls or damaging anything. We would definitely use the company again but we are definitely not moving again!! Thank you everyone at Jamie Briggs.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (March 2019)

Team arrived promptly and were highly professional, helpful and hard working getting the lorry loaded in a day. We met the team the following day and part unloaded and then finished off the unloading the following morning. Everything was intact & placed wherever we required it. The team worked incredibly hard over the three days and were outstanding in all aspects.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (March 2019)

Shipping Testimonials

I would just like to say a big thank you for the wonderful job you did packing and transporting my household effects from X to New Zealand. Thanks to you not one single item was broken or lost, even every light bulb worked! Thank you so much for making this difficult move much easier.
This is just a quick note to say thank you so much for all your help. All our belongings have arrived in tact and the car also arrived without a scratch. This just goes to show that when you say ‘professional movers’ you mean it. If ever a company deserved a recommendation, then yours would get 10 out of 10, a real easy way to have a hassle free move. So once again thank you, very much appreciated.

Mr & Mrs Brain, Cyprus

Storage at Jamie Briggs