Testimonials

Savills Estate Agents logoI wanted to thank you for the amazing team that you sent to us. Absolutely brilliant! I have told everyone in our office how good they were and we will recommend you whenever we get the chance.

Huw Warren - Director, Savills Estate Agents

Working with Jamie Briggs has been a delight: well-organised and supportive, their team provided the help I needed as a solo curatorial professional to safely pack and transport the RUSI collections to Upper Heyford.

Jacqui Grainger, Librarian for RUSI

Thank you to you and your team for all of the hard work moving the Royal Marines Museum.

The RMM collection move was a complex project from the onset with a large diverse collection moving between multiple sites. Your team proved to be adaptable, dedicated and professional. External factors caused many changes in the programme and execution of this move. Your team took each new challenge in their stride, working with us to ensure the safety and security of the collection. Whether it was the library, archives, art, uniforms, or any number of other artefacts, or oversized items, your team showed great attention to detail and care for this historic collection. In particular I would like to emphasise how grateful, myself, our team, and the wider National Museum of the Royal Navy community are that you were able to expedite the collection move in light of the covid19 pandemic. Whilst there is still work to be done to unpack the collection, due to your efforts, the collection is safe and secure while the museum and dockyard are closed.

Your team were a pleasure to work with and we are at the NMRN very much look forward to working with them in the future.

Alex Brown, Collections Coordinator: National Museum of the Royal Navy

Just a thank you to you and your team today Mike and Dominic and the other lad (sorry I didn’t get his name) they were amazing, very professional and courteous - 5 stars and a credit to Jamie Briggs . We look forward to getting it redelivered when our house is ready.

Domestic removal (November 2021)

Please can you thank Luke and Dominic for me, they were incredibly patient, polite and professional. They are a real credit to Jamie Briggs.

Domestic removal (November 2021)

All went well, and the Handlers were friendly and useful in every way. Many thanks

Domestic removal (October 2021)

They were great, they made the whole experience of moving from a house in which we had lived for 24 years, as painless as possible. We visited the storage depot before we decided to use the firm. Everyone we have dealt with has been extremely helpful and kind. Even with COVID protocols, things went very smoothly.

When they delivered the containers, some 7 months later, to our new home, they had to “double handle” our belongings. The road was too narrow for the big removals van so they parked up on a different street and emptied the containers into a smaller van and had to do this several times to complete the job. They did this without any complaint and very cheerfully.

They cleared up all the packaging and plastics used and made sure we were happy before they left. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it was a pleasure to have them around.

Domestic removal (September 2021)

As were downsizing and unsure of the date of exchange and completion. We needed two moves, firstly some items to auction and the second to move home. On the first move a piano was delivered separately to a charity shop. Options were discussed including a fall back of going into storage. A plan was agreed and it all went very smoothly. We got a lot of confidence from the professionalism of everyone involved, from first survey through office support to the move itself. A potentially stressful event went off really well, very happy.

Domestic removal (August 2021)

We had to put our belongings into storage after selling our home and while we searched for another. It was all done with care and professionalism. The people who emptied the house into containers were very helpful and friendly and did things very efficiently. They took special care of the 15 foot model railway we had split into 5 separate sections and which has yet to be unwrapped and resurrected! The piano survived the move into a container, being in storage for 7 months and then the move into our new home and barely needs tuning. 

Overall Jamie Briggs Storage & Removals were great. They made the whole experience of moving from a house in which we had lived for 24 years, as painless as possible. We visited the storage depot before we decided to use the firm. Everyone we have dealt with has been extremely helpful and kind. Even with COVID protocols, things went very smoothly. 

When they delivered the containers, some 7 months later, to our new home, they had to “double handle” our belongings. The road was too narrow for the big removals van so they parked up on a different street and emptied the containers into a smaller van and had to do this several times to complete the job. They did this without any complaint and very cheerfully. 

They cleared up all the packaging and plastics used and made sure we were happy before they left. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it was a pleasure to have them around. 

Domestic removal (August 2021)

This is the third time we've used Jamie Briggs. They weren't the cheapest quote but we had been so happy with the service the previous times we moved that we decided to used them again. Very happy with the service on what was a long and awkward move. Julian, who did the survey, was very thorough in explaining the options and process. Plenty of boxes and packing material supplied well in advance of the move. In spite of the difficult access in the cottage the crew got everything out without marking anything. Crew were very professional and efficient.

Domestic removal (July 2021)

I was really struck by Dan, Jordan, Jake and Jordan's professional, friendly, respectful manner and willingness to work with us on the day. They were really quite exceptional, working at a pace in very hot weather. Kathy and I were really impressed and grateful for their efforts. They are a credit to your business (and themselves)!

Domestic removal (June 2021)

Wonderful service. Beyond helpful from start to finish.

Domestic removal (April 2021)

We were very pleased with the whole experience of dealing with Jamie Briggs removals from the quotation visit, office staff and the removal team on the day. We were late getting the keys for our new home but the office arranged for another crew to come and help the team so they didn’t finish as late. Great service! The company were recommended to us by friends who had used them a few years ago and we would definitely recommend the company to others.

Lesley - Domestic removal in Warwickshire (March 2021)

We were moving from a very large five-bedroom house to a much smaller three-bed semi in Banbury. During the few weeks prior to our moving date, we managed to sell a lot of our possessions and Jamie Briggs were very happy to come and re-price a couple of weeks before moving date.

They provided us with lots of different sized packing boxes and several rolls of tape and reams of packing paper to make our job easier.

On moving day itself the guys arrived at 8.00 a.m. - two really lovely lads who just couldn't do enough for us during the course of the day... our elderly chest of drawers was starting to fall apart in the move - no problem, one of the guys had a screwdriver and a long screw and now my chest of drawers is very serviceable for another few years to come.

They were cheerful and happy the whole day and were very keen to make sure everything was taken from one house and put into the correct rooms at the other end.

Quite a lot of our possessions have had to go into storage and we wanted to see how much would fit into one of the small spare bedrooms. Even the removal guys were amazed that they managed to get every single box into that room so we didn't even have to pay out for extra storage facilities
A very stressful and long day, but made as easy as possible by the lovely guys from Jamie Briggs - thank you.

Mrs Hanwell (January 2021)

Just opened the box addressed to Nick and I from Chocolat.
What a lovely touch. That is a very much appreciated gesture and totally unexpected.
Please pass our thanks thru the ranks up to Jamie.
We love the staff. Love the customer service response when needed.
Will definitely recommend.
Thank you.

Domestic removal (December 2020)

I can highly recommend Jamie Briggs removal service. I cannot praise them enough for a courteous and efficient service from start to finish.
I was in the position of my house selling before lockdown. However, after delays due to Covid I agreed with buyers I would move out on May 27th and arranged for Jamie Briggs removals to Collect the contents of my house and put into storage. As it transpired my move was their first after lockdown restrictions eased. To help the removal guys I ensured the house had been cleaned top to bottom, gave access to toilet facilities and ensured hand sanitiser was available for them in various rooms.
Mike and Neil packed the storage containers effectively and efficiently ensuring I wasn’t inconvenienced by their work. My goods were in storage for a month when they were delivered to my new home in Wales. Considering the journey the guys arrived within minutes of completion happening. Jordan and Dan very quickly and efficiently unloaded the van and ensured all goods were in the designated room. Again, I ensured sanitiser and toilet facilities were avail even for them. Once the guys had finished all goods were in correct place, undamaged and nothing missing. Care had been taken before they started to protect the carpets throughout my new home. Care had also been taken when carrying items - there were no marks on any paintwork . I cannot praise the standards this company strive to keep.
Can certainly recommend them for removals and storage.
Thank you Jamie Briggs removals!

Jan Harding (November 2020)

Many thanks for sending such a great team in G, Jordan and Luke. Absolute ambassadors for your brand and business; couldn't have been more helpful and charming. Thank you for all your kind assistance, help and patience over the past five years. We will continue to recommend JB for all removals and storage business.

Richard Baxter (October 2020)

Having worked with many different removal teams in my career, I regard Jamie Briggs as one of the best. I will most definitely use you for any future moves both business and personal.

Lizzie Wells, Facilities Manager at Oxbotica (April 2020)

All constantly very pleasant and courteous throughout the whole process. Professional in their approach and were experienced in all aspects including moving the piano onto the second floor.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (March 2020)

The guys who came were professional and extremely efficient - they worked quickly but carefully and not one piece of our belonging had any damage. This is the second time we have used Jamie Briggs and I wouldn’t hestitate to use them again or to recommend them to anyone else. Can not fault the service we received and the quote was also extremely competitive compared to other companies we invited to quote.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (January 2020)

This was my first time using a professional removal company so wasn’t sure what to expect. However, from my first call, the service I received was fantastic. When I was visited for the survey prior to receiving a quote, the member of staff was friendly yet professional, very clear and really helped me to understand the whole process. On the day of the move the staff were prompt and again spent time to talk me through the process and let me know what to expect. They staff were amazing. Friendly and efficient and nothing felt like too much trouble. When we got in to the new house, again, nothing was too much trouble. There were a couple of bits of furniture that we couldn’t decide where to put. The men were happy to make suggestions and move things around showing us the options. I can honestly say it was money well spent and I would recommend to anyone.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (December 2019)

The removal service was brilliant from start to finish, the office support was excellent and the guys on the day could not do enough for us, they were a credit to the company. I would not hesitate to recommend the company to others.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (November 2019)

It was a fairly simple move as we were moving to an empty house and our buyers weren’t moving in that day so there was little pressure on time. I had nearly everything packed but there were a few things I left and the removers helped with these. They were great blokes and they were very respectful for the house and covered the floors and carpets.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (October 2019)

Shipping Testimonials

I would just like to say a big thank you for the wonderful job you did packing and transporting my household effects from X to New Zealand. Thanks to you not one single item was broken or lost, even every light bulb worked! Thank you so much for making this difficult move much easier.
This is just a quick note to say thank you so much for all your help. All our belongings have arrived in tact and the car also arrived without a scratch. This just goes to show that when you say ‘professional movers’ you mean it. If ever a company deserved a recommendation, then yours would get 10 out of 10, a real easy way to have a hassle free move. So once again thank you, very much appreciated.

Mr & Mrs Brain, Cyprus

Storage at Jamie Briggs